📹 Speed Stick – “Plants”

Speed Stick is an indie-rock “supergroup” that hails from Carrboro, North Carolina. The band consists of Ash Bowie from Polvo, Charles Chace of The Paul Swest, Laura King from Bat Fangs, and Thomas Simpson of The Love Language. Today, we came across their latest single, Plants, and after just one listen, we’re hooked. The track will be included on their upcoming record, Volume One, via Don Giovanni Records.

Check out the video in the embed, and be sure to hit up their socials for more. And, while you’re at it, listen to Protect Your Magic and Knots over on their Bandcamp page. Trust us when we say you’ll be glad you did.

If you dig this, you might like “The Hold Steady – Heavy Covenant”